Weekly Ginger Bites

Last week was, well, simply madness – and that’s the reason why I sadly didn’t get round to doing a post for Ginger Bites! Since then things have calmed down and I’ve been able to think straight again, thank goodness.

Since my last post, I’ve been to a few pilates classes and I love it! It really does burn, and is such a workout, but it doesn’t make me feel like I’m going to keel over and die! I’m honestly rubbish with anything cardio related, so something of a quieter nature has always appealed to me. I love the calm quiet music and our instructor is so happy and cheerful – she really makes those last 8 seconds to agony a little more fun! Now, usually I’d be at pilates right now – but, my right wrist has decided to funk out on me with a case of tendinitis, so I’ve had to take a day off and hope it gets better, because I’m already missing it! I can’t wait to get back, but I’m not pushing my wrist – using it for typing and working is tough enough! I’m hoping this time next week I’ll be enjoying my pilates and feeling the burn!

I’ve had two big websites launch over the past two weeks – http://www.paean.co.za and http://www.bestsapcbi.com. Both had their challenges, but I’m so glad we got them going at long last! I’ve got one very exciting project with an overseas friend, creating a special logo inspired by nature and gold foiling. I can’t wait to show you all!

 

Now, most of you know I’m a photographer on the weekends, and video really isn’t my thing. Recently, my boyfriend and I got ourselves a little Veho Muvi K2 camera to take to the track to grab some videos of the cars flying around the track. Now, my video and editing skills need a lot of work, but I did enjoy it, and we made a little video that we put on Youtube! Check it out!


We’ve got another race this weekend, and I’ll be trying out our new mini tripod and extending pole to get some more creative shots of the cars themselves. So there might be another video next week, keep your eyes peeled! I somehow managed to get a couple of cool links this week, so go grab a cuppa and start your weekend off with the best of the internet! Have a fantastic weekend, and until next week, here’s this week in links! Keep up with Facebook and Instagram to see what I do in between each Ginger Bites post!

 

Interesting Reads

8 Lame Stereotypes That All Designers Detest

50 Super Interesting Facts About The Great British Bake Off

Speaking of Bake Off – How Beautiful Are The Drawings In The Show? This Guy Creates Them!

Good Reasons To Stop Buying Disposable Water Bottles

Creatives React to the iPad Pro Pencil

This GoPro Was Launched Into Space, and Found 2 Years Later With Brilliant Footage

Good For A Laugh

Suzelle DIY Makes Biltong – Yum!

Check Out How These Top eCommerce Sites Looked in ’97

10 Things You Really Shouldn’t Say To A Designer

Can You Do The Hakarena?

My Faves

Fave Font: Handletter
Fave DIY: Harry Potter Monopoly – With Printable Files!

 

Leave a Reply

