Weekly Ginger Bites

So, we all thought Spring has sprung, right?! Oh, we were so wrong! The snow is back in the Drakensberg, and we’re all freezing our faces off again – this time with some rain! Sitting in bed listening to the rain is lovely, but when it’s that cold, it’s not that fun! I’m hoping spring will come back soon, because we’re totally sick of winter already!

This past week has been a big learning experience for me. I’ve learnt how to push my patience to a new level. I’ve learnt that I need to stay a designer, not an IT/email support technician. I’ve learnt that I need to say no more than I say yes, because while I love helping people, sometimes I’m not meant to help them. It’s been a very trying week to say the least, and while I’m only a few steps closer to completing a few projects, it’s better than being nowhere at all!

So, on the upside – I’m finally doing something I wanted to do from the beginning of the year. I spend a lot of time doing what I love, but I’ve turned those into businesses – my design and my photography. Any other spare time goes towards other things, usually RC racing, or photoshoots. All I wanted to do was to do something for myself, something fun but fitness related. I contemplated going back to horse riding. I contemplated doing something new. But now, I’ve found the perfect thing to do – pilates! Today’s my first class, and I’m so excited, I can’t even eat my breakfast! Here’s to new beginnings 9 months into the year!

DSC_8486-1 DSC_8496-5 DSC_8497-6

I somehow managed to get a couple of cool links this week, so go grab a cuppa and start your weekend off with the best of the internet! Have a fantastic weekend, and until next week, here’s this week in links! Keep up with Facebook and Instagram to see what I do in between each Ginger Bites post!

 

Interesting Reads

I’m in Love With Google’s New Logo!

Beautiful SA Skylines as Downloadble Prints

Is Catography a Thing? Well, It Sure Is Pretty!

You’re Never Too Old For Colouring In Books – Here’s 10 Amazing Books!

How Amazing Are These Musician & Band Emojis?

Good For A Laugh

Direct Translations from Afrikaans to English

If We Spoke In Real Life The Way We Type Our Facebook Status

These Horses Totally Forgot How To Horse!

My Faves

Fave Freebie: Photoshop Sharpie Brushes

 

 

Leave a Reply

