Weekly Ginger Bites

It’s almost almost almost Spring! I know everyone says Spring Day is technically somewhere around the 21st of September, but to me, the 1st is totally Spring Day! And I’m so excited to see the warmer weather again. In fact, I even opened the giant sliding door in the office today! Granted, it is a little bit fresh, but that’s because it gets no direct sunlight until October, but it’s still so nice to have fresh air in the office. I’ve been watching all the little signs of spring, our blossom tree is finally blossoming, and the trees are starting to get their teeny little green buds. Sorry northern hemisphere, but it’s time for summer to head back this way! 😀

This week has been, um, mental. Pretty much every day for the past few weeks has been crammed full of work, and weekends are spent either meeting with clients for weddings, painting walls, racing or helping out to get the swimming school ready. We’re still a little behind schedule, but I’m hoping we’ll get everything done in time! I’m also in the process of lining up new projects to start in September, and boy are there a ton, but they all look so exciting! 🙂 I’m also so close to being able to show off some lovely new projects too! But I’m also still turning a few people away who I really can’t fit into my crazy workload at the moment, and I feel so bad! I am starting to refer to other designers, so hopefully I’ll helping out other designers with work and great clients!

I somehow managed to get a couple of cool links this week, so go grab a cuppa and start your weekend off with the best of the internet! Have a fantastic weekend, and until next week, here’s this week in links! Keep up with Facebook and Instagram to see what I do in between each Ginger Bites post!

 

Interesting Reads

The Power of Makeup – Half-face Selfies Taking Over the Internet!

Drawing Self Portraits With LSD Is Mind Blowing!

Because English is Confusing – Sayings We’ve Probably Said Wrong!

Impressing Your Clients as a Freelancer

Good For A Laugh

This Guy Gets Creative With His iPhone!

Glitterbombs of Truth for Photographers!

Crazy Caricatures of The Modern World

10 Hilarious Side Effects Of Being A Designer

Some Band Names Were Not Meant to Be!

My Faves

Fave WordPress Plugin: Revolution Slider

Fave Instagrammer: Marmaladebleue

 

 

Leave a Reply

