Weekly Ginger Bites

Well, things are getting busier and busier by the day! I’m genuinely feeling bad about turning people away, but I simply can’t take on any more work. Every day is planned so careful to get as much done on projects that if I added something else, one of my clients would suffer. And I’m not too keen on that happening! So, chances are, if you’ve emailed me in the last two or three weeks, I’ve possibly said no. I’ll be taking more projects on in September when several projects have been completed. I am getting a lot of requests for September, so at this point, I may have to work on a monthly slot basis, with limited slots per month for new projects! So if you’d like me to do some work for you – give me a shout so I can add you to the September list, before it gets too full!

We’ve had plenty drama and chaos at the house, as we’ve spent the past few weeks renovating, well, a lot! We had our 40 year old pool and paving redone. We had a full battery backup system installed so we don’t lose power during load shedding. Note – we haven’t had actual load shedding since we installed the things! Murphy! We’ve gone several days without power due to electricians working and switching everything off. Thank goodness for my UPS and phone, otherwise I’d never get any work done! Having people constantly on the premises, asking for this and that, man it gets draining! I’m praying things are finally going to calm down and the house can function normally again!

This past Sunday I headed out to the stables for their dressage show. It was a lovely show, not too hectic, and the weather was amazing! I actually got a tan, and a bit burnt because I didn’t think the sun would be that strong! The photos are going towards their calendar, and one of them will be in the final calendar! We’re stilling planning shoots and getting the final photos together, but I  think it’s going to be an amazing one this year!

DSC_7788-1 DSC_7874-13 DSC_7928-27 DSC_8208-78

So, with that being said, I haven’t had all that time to browse the web, but I did find a few little gems that are totally worth grabbing a coffee for and reading! I hope everyone has a fantastic weekend, and until next week, here’s this week in links! Keep up with Facebook and Instagram to see what I do in between each Ginger Bites post!

 

Interesting Reads

For The Designer – When The Love Is Lost, What Do You Do?

Famous Celebs Merged That Look Like Wierdly Familiar But Totally Different People!

Want To Photography Planes? Check Out How This Guy Does It!

A Designer’s Guide To Staying Healthy

Good For A Laugh

Jokes That Designers Can Totally Relate To

An Awesome Rant About Some Of The Weird Internet Slang

An Oldie But A Goodie – My Blackberry Is Not Working

My Faves

Fave Site: ScreenFly – Test Your Site on Different Resolutions!

Fave Recipe: Chocolate Mudslide Poke Cake

 

 

Leave a Reply

