Weekly Ginger Bites

I am back! Last week’s Ginger Bites went on hold because, well, I wasn’t anywhere near my desk. I was far away, enjoying the peace and quiet that is Magaliesburg! My boyfriend whisked me away for a long weekend into the mountains, where there are some lovely little cottages that are just too cosy and comfortable for words! I really could live there! We’ve been to Nullarbor Cottages before, and it was such a great experience we went again! 4 days away from the madness that was swallowing our home was definitely what I needed!

DSC_7245-26

While I had a mountain of work to return to, it was so nice to get away, go for walks, take photos and just relax. It’ll probably be the last time I get to do this for the rest of the year, so I tried to make the most of it as best as I could.

DSC_7291-32
DSC_7207-15 DSC_7216-18

In the meantime, I’m currently working on some great things, which I’ll be able to show you in a few weeks time! Next week I have a mega reveal for what’s been going on at Little Seahorses Swimming School, boy is it very very very exciting! This weekend I’m off to take photos for the Shepherd’s Fold calendar as they’re having their dressage show. It’ll be so nice to get out into the countryside and be with horses, and I can’t wait to print this calendar already!

Now, as I’ve been away, I haven’t seen much around the web, but here are a few links that I managed to stumble upon in my breaks.  I hope everyone has a fantastic weekend, and until next week, here’s this week in links! Keep up with Facebook and Instagram to see what I do in between each Ginger Bites post!

 

Interesting Reads

5 Myths About Being An Entrepreneur

Where Success And Failure Meet

Why Firefox Makers Are Grumpy About Windows 10

Awesome DIY 3D Holograms With Your Phone!

Good For A Laugh

Hugh Jackman Lip Syncing Is Hilarious!

Happy Womens Day From Bic – Think Like A…. What?

My Faves

Fave DIY: Tie Die Smores

Fave Song: Major Lazer & DJ Snake – Lean On

Leave a Reply

